Admissions

Admissions criteria

The Agile School accepts members aged 3 to 19. A new member may integrate into the school at any point throughout the yearso long as there is a place. Age and gender balance must be respected.
We reserve the right to refuse an applicant if he is unable to fully participate in and respect the school’s program as a self-directed, autonomous member of the school community.

Tuition Fees

Private schools are not subsidised by the state. Tuition fees are payable by the member’s family in order that the school can cover all operational and management costs, as well as comply with French recognised standards.

Annual membership to the association costs 90 euros, payable upon registration. Tuition fees for the 2018 – 2019 school year are 3700 euros per child. Families may elect to pay monthly: 370 euros over 10 months or 310 euros over 12 months. There is a deduction for each additional child in a same family (3300 euros for a second child, 3000 for a third child).
Tuition is pro-rated for students entering during the course of the year.

Grants

We want the Agile School to be open to everyone. A community or social inclusion grant is available to qualifying families. These grants are financed by subsidies and sponsorship. Each request will be studied individually and granted according to each family’s particular needs.

Admissions Process

  1. Interview: Complete an interview request form.Our admissions representative will contact you to schedule an interview. This is an opportunity for you and the prospective student/s to meet the team, see the premises and ask questions. We provide an in-depth description of our educational practices and the philosophy of the school.
  2. Enrolment: Once the interview is successfully concluded, families may take as long as they feel necessary to decide before proceeding with enrolment. Families wishing to enrol must complete the enrolment pack; pay the first month’s tuition fees and the membership fees.
  3. Two week trial period: For your child, this two week trial in our community is an opportunity to engage in the school and get the experience they need to make an informed choice regarding their integration into the Agile School. For our community, it is also a time to see if the applicant is fully on-board with our philosophy and able to fit in.
  4. Validating the prospective student’s integration: If the one month trial period is considered a success by both the applicant and the school community the registration process can be finalised.
  5. Finalising the registration process: the families must then get in touch with us and pay the tuition fees.

Admission

CRITÈRES D’ADMISSION

L’école accueille des membres de 3 à 19 ans. Ils peuvent intégrer l’école à tout moment de l’année, du moment qu’il reste de la place et que la répartition en âge et en sexe est équilibrée.
Il se peut que nous nous sentions dans l’impossibilité d’admettre un nouveau membre s’il n’est pas suffisamment autonome, ou n’a pas la capacité suffisante à respecter notre règlement.

FRAIS DE SCOLARITÉ

Une école hors-contrat n’est pas subventionnée par l’Etat. Tous les frais sont donc assumés par les familles. Une équipe salariée minimale, des locaux adaptés et aux normes, des fournitures, les frais de gestion coûtent indubitablement. Les frais de scolarité sont calculés au plus juste pour rémunérer convenablement des professionnels de qualité et investis et une structure adaptée à l’accueil des membres.

La cotisation annuelle à l’association est de 90€ (au moment de l’inscription) et les frais de scolarité de 3700€ (soit 370 x 10 mois ou 310 x 12 mois). Il y a une réduction par enfant supplémentaire (soit 3300€ pour un 2ème enfant et 3000 pour un 3ème).
En cas d’inscription en cours d’année, les frais de scolarité sont au prorata du temps restant.

BOURSES

Parce que nous souhaitons que cette école soit accessible à tous, nous souhaitons mettre en place un système de bourses solidaires qui permet de baisser les coûts de scolarité pour les familles qui en ont besoin. Ces bourses seront financées par les subventions et les mécénats et seront attribuées au cas par cas en fonction de la situation de chacun.

PROCESSUS D’ADMISSION

  1. Demande de rendez-vous : nous vous invitons à remplir ce formulaire. Notre responsable Admissions vous recontactera pour convenir d’un rendez-vous qui vous permettra, à vous et à votre enfant, de découvrir les locaux, l’équipe, et d’approfondir l’approche et le fonctionnement de l’école et de répondre à toutes vos questions. Nous avons besoin de la présence des deux parents.
  2. Dossier d’inscription : Nous vous laissons alors à vous et votre enfant tout le temps nécessaire pour prendre votre décision; puis de procéder à la remise du dossier d’inscription rempli ainsi que le paiement du premier mois de scolarité et de l’adhésion à l’association.
  3. Période d’essai de deux semaines : votre enfant passe ces deux semaines avec nous pour rassembler toutes les expériences nécessaires lui permettant de faire le choix avisé de continuer ou non l’aventure. De notre côté, le collectif évalue la disposition de la personne à accepter le cadre que nous lui proposons.
  4. Valider l’intégration : à la fin de la période d’adaptation, si votre enfant et le collectif sont d’accord, l’inscription est considérée comme définitive.
  5. Règlement des frais de scolarité : Vous déciderez alors d’un échéancier de paiement avec notre responsable des Finances.